Competition!

I won a competition! This is very exciting to me as I don’t ever win things! It’s even more exciting as it was a competition by Simply Crochet  so the prize was incredible! I can’t wait to get it home and get to work with it all!

I got loads of yarn (6 balls of wool blend arran, 6 balls of Debbie Bliss Rialto, 4 balls of Rowan fine lace)

I also got 6 (count them…6!) crochet books! Patons Learn to Crochet, Debbie Bliss Simply Crochet, Edie Eckman Around the Corner Crochet Borders, Amy Palanjian So Pretty Crochet, Rowan Lace and Irresistible Gifts To Crochet Vol.2. 

I also got a year’s subscription to Simply Crochet and a selection of hooks and buttons!

What a good day!

8 thoughts on “Competition!

    • Thank you so much. The books have some gorgeous projects in them. I’m particularly excited about the lace one as I’ve never tried crocheting lace, I’ve always been a bit scared. Now’s the time I think!

  1. wow congrats what a fab prize i was looking into buying the edgings book as i always struggle to find one to go with the project im working on please could you let me know an honest opinion of this book and if you think there is a good mix of male/female and fancy/plain thanks and once again congratulations and enjoy your prize :-)x

    • Thank you! I will have a proper look at the books tonight when I finish work and will let you know what I think of it. On first glance it looks to have a wide range of different edges, suitable for male/female and babies.

      I’ll have a proper look and get back with a review for you. xx

Leave a Reply

