Stalls but no shoppers

So today was the big day! I made the early morning trip from Glasgow to Edinburgh in torrential rain, to get to The Voodoo Rooms and get my stall set up. I was nervous and excited for my first market! I was all set up and waiting for the crowds to arrive, and waited a little more. Unfortunately, my first market was lacking in footfall which was a shame as there were some lovely stalls.
It wasn’t a waste for me to attend as I now have a good idea of what to expect at a market and how to prepare. Roll on the next attempt!
Anyway, here are some pictures of my stall.

 

2 thoughts on “Stalls but no shoppers

  1. Your stand looks fabulous, well done. And you are so right, every market teaches a new lesson (or two) plus making contacts with other vendors, which adds up in the longterm. I didn’t know you lived in Edinburgh, I spend some time there in the 1980s (omg so long ago!!! ) and it’s one of the most stunning cities I’ve ever been to. My daughter spent a week there in August this year and also loved it.

    • Thank you. I did get a lot from the market experience, just not a lot of custom. I’ve lived in Edinburgh for 5 years now and I do love the city, it’s absolutely stunning and I feel very lucky to live here.

Leave a Reply

