Take a Look Tuesday

Take a Look Tuesday

 

This is a new concept to me. As far as I can tell, it is to promote your own blog/website/shop on Twitter with the hashtag, #TALKT. That’s all very good and I am sure a great promotional tool. However, I want to share what I’ve been looking at too. Some of my favourite blogs, shops, websites, anything really. So, here’s today’s TALKT choices;

Image from Modflowers

A blog I read a lot is Modflowers I love the style of the blog. The photographs are great and it’s written with a lovely mixture of humour and information. Not to mention, the items she showcases (and sells) are beautiful. I am such a sucker for vintage fabric and she finds creative ways to refashion old fabric into new pieces which retain the original vintage charm.

Image from K1 Yarns Knitting Boutique

If you’re ever in Edinburgh, do yourselves a favour and pay a wee visit to K1 Yarns Knitting Boutique on Victoria Street. It’s a very lovely little shop, choc full of the most delicious yarns. They also offer classes, though I’ve yet to attend one (shame on me). If you can’t make it to Edinburgh they do have an online store and when you are in the shop they are super friendly and helpful, I’m sure they would be just the same online.

So there we have it. Two to take a look at this Tuesday.

4 thoughts on “Take a Look Tuesday

Leave a Reply

