Bad Blogger!

I’ve been a bad blogger of late. Work has been so busy I’ve felt guilty every time I’ve sat down to do something other than marking or planning or preparing. Finally, (hopefully) things are calming down. In the time I was too busy to craft I had so many ideas of what I wanted to do and have a notebook filled with drawings and lists. Now I have the time, I’ve done the sensible thing and started all of them! Obviously this wasn’t my best plan as I now have living room filled with half finished projects so I’ve had to prioritise them a bit. A looming wedding deadline has meant that the gift for that and the dress I need to make for the day have topped the list. All will be revealed about the gift soon but I don’t want to spoil the surprise on the off-chance the bride might see this. After that I have a crochet blanket to make for my mother who is going for an operation in June. I wanted her to have something cosy and comfy to snuggle up in while she recovers. After that I can get cracking on the half finished skirts, trousers, polymer clay brooches and dresses I’ve promised to make for people of late.

Apologies for this boring post. The next on will be filled with lovely pictures of finished crafts, well that’s the plan anyway!

Leave a Reply

