Craft Marathon Task 2: Sunshine Yellow

What a great theme for a dreary Scottish winter! It’s brightened my week up no end. I think we all need a bit of sunshine in February!

I decided to do something I’d never done before for this challenge (as I did for task one too). Maybe next week I’ll try something I’ve already tried before! Anyway, for this challenge I decided to use a spare yellow tape measure I had lying around. I’ve been meaning to make a bookmark for ages so it all worked together to make these 3 bookmarks. They are folded fibre glass tape measures hot glued to bookmark paper clips. I hope they stay folded!

I’m so enjoying this craft marathon. It’s great to be pushed outside my comfort zone and work to a theme each week. I’ve enjoyed using new materials and trying new things. I hope the next theme offers a similar level of challenge!

20120214-190839.jpg

By the way you can see all of the submissions to the craft marathon on the flickr group. Pop by and see some absolutely brilliant creations.

Leave a Reply

