A Busy Girl’s Guide To Sewing- Carrie Maclennan

I love getting packages sent to my workplace (my boss is not such a huge fan). It just makes me so happy to get a wee present, especially during stressful or busy periods. It’s great for reminding me that my life doesn’t begin and end at work. Today I received Carrie Maclennan’s book A Busy Girl’s Guide to Sewing. It looks so beautiful and I can’t wait to get started! I love the idea of splitting the projects into sections of how long they will take. The book is separated into 30 mins or less, 1 hour or less and four hours or less. I am terrible for starting projects and leaving them unfinished, especially if I’ve misjudged just how long it will take me to finish a project. With the handy guide I should be finishing projects left right and centre! I love the design of this book, the pictures, diagrams and illustrations make the book seem really accessible.

The projects in the book are great too! Ranging from the practical (pincushions, needle books, pattern files) to the beautiful (skirts, cushions, bunting). I can’t wait to get started! There are loads of additional hints and tips to help you become a better sewer. It’s filled me with inspiration and I can’t wait to get home to my sewing machine now.

Obviously I’ve not tested anything in the book yet but when I do I’ll be sure to post some pictures.

Xx

2 thoughts on “A Busy Girl’s Guide To Sewing- Carrie Maclennan

    • I don’t really know. The fox pillow looks lovely and I’ve got some fabric I think will look great on it so that’s looking like a contender. Theres so much choice though. Have you tried anything from the book?

Leave a Reply

