Salt Dough

As promised here are some of the salt dough experiments of the past few days. Sorry, I forgot to take photos of the making of each item- just the finished products. I used the following recipe to make the salt dough- 2 cups plain flour, 1 cup salt, water to make a dough (about 1 cup). I then made each design by cutting around designs I’d drawn out on baking parchment. The dough was baked for hours in a very low oven, about 70C. When the pieces were hard they were allowed to cool and then I painted with acrylic paints and varnished to finish.

I hope you like them!


Leave a Reply

